Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Mindful of Race & Buddhist Recovery Network Academy

September 2, 2018 @ 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm

 Welcome to the Buddhist Recovery Network Academy!

I’m excited to talk about Mindful of Race at the Buddhist Recovery Network’s 2018 On-line Academy on Sunday, September 2nd.

The BRN Academy is a new incarnation of the former Healing and Insight Teaching Faculty, co-founded by Vimalasara (Valerie) Mason-John and Giles Collins. The Academy has invited some of the leading teachers in the field of Buddhist recovery. On the first Sunday of every month for half an hour each teacher will explore the sharp edges of suffering through the lens of the Buddhist Teachings.

The Academy brings together teachers from different Buddhist lineages and approaches. Themes like addiction, alcoholism, depression, stinking thinking and compulsive behaviors will be explored through a 5 minute meditation/reflection, a 15 minute talk and ten minutes for questions.

Being aware of the pressures imposed by international time zones, the Academy attempts to offer as convenient times as possible for most people currently involved with the BRN. The teachings will commence on the first Sunday of every month at:

  • 1:00pm US Pacific time.
  • 3:00pm US Central time.
  • 4:00pm US Eastern time.
  • 9:00pm UK (BST) time.
  • 8:00am the following day (Monday) Sydney, AU time.
  • 10:00am the following day (Monday) New Zealand time.

Note: the ‘room’ will be open 15 minutes ahead of time for a prompt start as indicated on the timetable.

If you are interested in attending any of the online teachings please enroll here.

Plan to join us!

Details

Date:
September 2, 2018
Time:
4:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.buddhistrecovery.org/academy.htm

Organizer

Buddhist Recovery Network Academy
Website:
https://www.buddhistrecovery.org/academy.htm

Venue

Buddhist Recovery Network Academy
Website:
https://www.buddhistrecovery.org/academy.htm
Scroll to Top